About

VISION

To create a society where gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation are fully accepted, individuals can find their community, and access barrier-free services.

MISSION

Airdrie Pride Society celebrates and promotes diversity, equality and full inclusion of all gender expressions, gender identities and sexual orientations within the City of Airdrie and surrounding areas.

To accomplish this Mission, Airdrie Pride Society has established five goals:

GOALS

1.  Empowering youth

2.  Building a strong sense of community through engagement and education.

3.  Showcasing Airdrie’s pride through annual Solidarity Walk and Pride Festival

4.  Creating barrier-free access to support and services in and around our community

5.  Advocating for positive change 


Our Board

President

Kiersten Mohr

kiersten@airdriepride.ca

Vice President

Candice Kutyn

candice@airdriepride.ca

Secretary

Tammy Plunkett

tammy@airdriepride.ca

Treasurer

Frances MacCuig

frances@airdriepride.ca

Pride Festival Director

Sullivan Brenner

sullivan@airdriepride.ca

Community Engagement Director

Dayle Connelly

dale@airdriepride.ca

Youth Engagement Director

Taylor Burton

taylor@airdriepride.ca

Social Media Director

Jordana Baker

jordana@airdriepride.ca

 

Advertisement